Thursday, January 31, 2013

SW Louisville well represented on council committees

The Louisville Metro Council's committee assignments for 2013 are now complete, and Southwest Louisville is well represented. Of 18 regular and ad-hoc committees, eight are chaired or co-chaired by a representative from the southwest.

Newly elected Councilwoman Cindi Fowler (D-14) has been appointed co-chair of the Community Affairs committee and landed spots on the Public Works, Bridges and Transportation Committee and the Committee on Sustainability.

David Yates (D-25) is now chairperson of the Intergovernmental Affairs Committee and co-chair of Public Safety. Yates also will serve on the Planning/Zoning committee.

Vicki Welch (D-13) is chairperson of the Committee on Health, Education and Housing.

Of the 11 members of the Budget Committee, four are from the south or southwest area.

To see the complete listing of committees and members, click HERE.

No comments:

Post a Comment